bizasebo.blogg.se

Nonmem ss
Nonmem ss















Compartment amounts resulting from prior doses into the system are "zeroed out," and infusions in progress or pending additional doses are cancelled. It can take one of three values in any event record.Ġ indicates that the dose is not a steady state dose.ġ indicates that the dose is a steady state dose, and that the compartment amounts are to be reset to the steady-state amounts resulting from the given dose. SS labels PREDPP's steady-state (SS) data item. HERE IS THE APPRPRIATE DISCUSSION FROM THE 'HELP' DOCUMENT: THEREFORE, ANYTHING THAT PRECEEDS A SS RECORD WITH SS=1 DISAPPEARS. SS DOSES RESET THE SYSTEM (EXCEPT IF YOU MAKE SS =2, IN WHICH CASE THEY ADD THEIR SOLUTIONS INTO THE SYSTEM). > compartments should interfere with each other.

nonmem ss

> For me at least it is not intuitive that doses to different > 3) before the nonsteady-state doses into CMT 1 (or CMT 3). For some reason I had to put the steady-state dose (into CMT=

#Nonmem ss code

> After much trial and error I discovered that the following dosing code

nonmem ss

BUT MAYBE THERE'S SOMETHING MORE SUBTLE HERE THAT ESCAPES ME. > produce ANY input into either compartment.ĪRE YOU SURE? I CAN SEE WHY THE FIRST RECORD PRODUCED NOTHING (SEE BELOW), BUT IT SEEMS TO ME THAT IF YOU MODELED R3 PROPERLY, YOU SHOULD HAVE SEEN THE RESULTS OF THE SECOND 2 LINES THAT IS, THE SS INFUSION ENDING AT TIME 0 AND THEN THE SINGLE-DOSE INFUSION BEGINNING AT TIME 0, BOTH INTO CMPT 3. Surprisingly (to me at least) this dosing code did not > infusion both also at time 0 and both of which have their rates > compartment 3 is a steady-state infusion followed by a nonsteady-state > The input to compartment 1 is an infusion at time 0, the input to > I was developing a model with simultaneous input into 2 compartments: > I would like to alert you to a problem I encountered recently which Subject: Problem with multiple dose input See below.īy recoding the dosing order you simply got around this problem in another way. I believe the above code will work if you take into account that your first steady-state dose comes after a previous dose and therefore it should be a superimposed steady-state dose (even though it is into another compartment) i.e. Subject: Re: Problem with multiple dose input This message and any attachment has been virus checked by the I would be interested in hearing your comments.

nonmem ss

For some reason I had to put the steady-state dose (into CMT 3) before the nonsteady-state doses into CMT 1 (or CMT 3).įor me at least it is not intuitive that doses to different compartments should interfere with each other.

nonmem ss

Surprisingly (to me at least) this dosing code did not produce ANY input into either compartment.Īfter much trial and error I discovered that the following dosing code worked. The input to compartment 1 is an infusion at time 0, the input to compartment 3 is a steady-state infusion followed by a nonsteady-state infusion both also at time 0 and both of which have their rates estimated. I was developing a model with simultaneous input into 2 compartments: I am not sure what is going on, perhaps you may have some ideas. I would like to alert you to a problem I encountered recently which cost me some time and nerves.















Nonmem ss